Bloc Party unveil second album details

Single and tracklisting revealed

Bloc Party have announced the tracklisting for their second album ’A Weekend In The City’.

The follow-up to 2005’s ‘Silent Alarm’ is set to be released on February 5.

The album will be proceeded by the single ’The Prayer’, which is out on January 29.


’A Weekend In The City’ was produced by Jacknife Lee and recorded at Grouse Studios in Ireland.

The tracklisting is:

‘Song For Clay (Disappear Here)’

‘Hunting For Witches’

‘Waiting For The 7.18.’

‘The Prayer’




‘Where Is Home?’


‘I Still Remember’



As previously announced, Bloc Party will kick off a mammoth UK tour on January 27 at Southampton Guildhall.

See this week’s NME for the full exclusive lowdown from frontman Kele Okereke on the new record. It’s onsale now in all good newsagents.


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s