This Week’s Releases – 5 February 2007

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Bloc Party and Fall Out Boy lead the charge of UK album releases today, as they follow-up the records that made their names.

Bloc Party’s much-vaunted ‘A Weekend In The City’ is released today, three months after the follow-up to ‘Silent Alarm’ leaked onto file-sharing networks.

Meanwhile the emo titans will be keen to see whether the more recent leak of their fourth collection ‘Infinity On High’ will affect first week sales.

Elsehwhere, Lady Sovereign finally releases her long-awaited debut ‘Public Warning’.

On the singles front there’s Beyonce’s theme from Dreamgirls, ‘Listen’, alongside tracks from Red Hot Chili Peppers and Cute Is What We Aim For.

Album releases

Bloc Party – ‘A Weekend In The City’

Lady Sovereign – ‘Public Warning’

Fall Out Boy – ‘Infinity On High’

Cold War Kids – ‘Robbers and Cowards’

The Noisettes – ‘What’s The Time Mr Wolf?’

Mika – ‘Life In Cartoon Motion’

Herman Dune – ‘Giant’

Feeder – ‘Picture Of Perfect Youth’

Oppenheimer – ‘Oppenheimer’

Single releases

Beyonce – ‘Listen’

Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Desecration Smile’

Cute Is What We Aim For – ‘Newport Living’

Jessica Simpson – ‘A Public Affair’

Emma Bunton – ‘All I Need To Know’

Affinity – ‘Andromeda Strain’

Simon Webbe – ‘My Soul Pleads For You’