Bloc Party reveal new songs

First details of the band's second album leak

Bloc Party have completed 13 songs for their forthcoming second album.

The follow up to 2005’s NME album of the year ‘Silent Alarm’ is due out early next year and the four-piece have revealed a premliminary track listing on the fansite

The songs are:


‘A Prayer To The Lord’

‘England’ (formerly ‘Blue Moon’)

‘Hunting For Witches’

‘It Started In An Afternoon’


‘On’ (formerly ‘Wet’)



‘Song For Clay (Disappear Here)’



‘Waiting For The 7:18’

‘We Were Lovers’ (formerly ‘Cells Shaped Like Stars’)

‘Where Is Home?’ (formerly ‘Perfect Teens’)

According to the site, some of the tracks may not appear on the album, which is being produced by Jacknife Lee.

The band will decide which tracks to omit after their mixing sessions have been completed.

A UK spokesperson confirmed the track details to be correct.