Bloc Party’s label to release special anniversary compilation

And there are lots of exclusive tracks on the Wichita collection

The label which brought us Bloc Party and The Cribs is to celebrate its’ seventh anniversary with a special compilation.

Wichita Records‘There’s Only One T in Wichita’, out September 24, will feature seven exclusive tracks, while the 14 tracks will feature seven acts from Europe and seven from the USA.

Among the acts featured on the collection are Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Bloc Party, The Cribs and Simian Mobile Disco.

The tracks which will appear on the compilation are:

Bloc Party – ‘Hunting For Witches’ (Dave P & Adam Sparkle Remix)

Blood Brothers – ‘Spit Shine Your Black Clouds’

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – ‘Sword Song’

Espers – ‘Moon Occults The Sun’

Euros Childs – ‘Outside My Window’

Les Savy Fav – ‘Raging In The Plague Ages’

Los Campesinos! – ‘We Throw Parties, You Throw Knives’

Meg Baird – ‘Riverhouse In Tinicum’

Peter Bjorn And John – ‘Let’s Call It Off’ (Girl Talk Remix)

Simian Mobile Disco – ‘State Of Things’

The Bronx – ‘Mouth Money’

heribs – ‘Girls Like Mystery’

Those Dancing Days – ‘1,000 Words’

XOXO Panda – ‘The New Kid Revival’

The tracklisting is in alphabetical order – buyers are being encouraged to sequence the compilation themselves.