Bloc Party reveal new single ‘The Good News’ ahead of NME Awards Tour 2016 with Austin, Texas

Band release their fifth album 'Hymns' in January 2016

Bloc Party have revealed new song ‘The Good News’, the latest to be taken from forthcoming album ‘Hymns’.

Described by frontman Kele Okereke as “about heartbreak and looking for the strength to carry on”, ‘The Good News’ will feature on ‘Hymns’ when it is released on January 29. It is the second track taken from the album after lead single ‘The Love Within’.

Bloc Party will head out on the road along with Drenge, Ratboy and Bugzy Malone in January as part of the NME Awards Tour 2016 with Austin, Texas.

The annual tour will begin in Cardiff on January 29, stopping off in Southampton, Bristol, Nottingham, Newcastle, Glasgow, Manchester, Leeds, Cambridge and London before a final gig on February 12 at Birmingham’s O2 Academy. Get your tickets now.

Drenge will be touring in support of their recent second album ‘Undertow’, while up-and-comers Rat Boy and Manchester grime MC Bugzy Malone will complete the bill on all dates.

Previous years have seen the likes of Arctic Monkeys, The Killers, Florence + The Machine and more embark on the NME Awards Tour.

In pictures: NME Awards Tours through the years, featuring Florence, Coldplay, Kaisers, Klaxons and more.

The NME Awards Tour with Austin, Texas dates are as follows:

Cardiff, Great Hall (January 29)
Southampton, O2 Guildhall (January 30)
Bristol, O2 Academy (February 1)
Nottingham, Rock City (February 2)
Newcastle, O2 Academy (February 4)
Glasgow, Barrowland (February 5)
Manchester, Academy (February 6)
Leeds, O2 Academy (February 8)
Cambridge, Corn Exchange (February 9)
London, O2 Academy Brixton (February 11)
Birmingham, O2 Academy (February 12)

To check the availability of NME Awards Tour with Austin Texas tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.