Blur to include 65 previously unreleased tracks in new ’21’ boxset

Band will re-release all seven of their studio albums in July

Blur have announced that they will be releasing 65 previously unreleased tracks as part of a huge reissue later this year.

The Britpop icons will re-release each of their seven studio albums on July 30 as a boxset. The collection will come with 65 previously unreleased tracks, over 130 rarities, three DVDs, a collectors’ edition book featuring rare and unseen photos and a new interview with the band and a special limited edition seven-inch vinyl.

Each of the band’s first five studio albums, 1991’s ‘Leisure’, 1993’s ‘Modern Life Is Rubbish’, 1994’s ‘Parklife’, 1995’s ‘The Great Escape’ and their 1997 self-titled effort, have all been digitally remastered by Frank Arkwright, with producer Stephen Street and guitarist Graham Coxon overseeing the whole process.


The collection will be titled ’21’ as there are 21 discs in total in the boxset. In addition to ’21’, each of the band’s studio albums will be re-released individually. Each one will come with a second disc of B-sides, previously hard-to-find tracks and exclusive bonus material. ’21’ will also be released on vinyl. You can see the full boxset in the picture at the top of your screen.

Blur will play a huge outdoor show in London’s Hyde Park on August 12 this summer and are also scheduled to headline Sweden’s Way Out West festival in August.

You can watch a video interview with Blur’s Graham Coxon discussing their summer shows by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

To read the full tracklisting for ’21’ and each of the re-released studio albums, visit


The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts