Mr Albarn strikes out alone writing five new tracks for new Kevin Spacey film soundtrack...

BLUR’S frontman DAMON ALBARN releases five brand new solo tracks on the soundtrack of new KEVIN SPACEY film ‘ORDINARY DECENT CRIMINAL‘, out on March 13 through East West.

Damon plays and sings on three new tracks specially written for the film – ‘One Day At A Time‘, ‘Kevin On A Motorbike‘ and ‘Dying Is Easy‘ – there’s also two purely instrumental scores ‘Chase After Gallery‘ and ‘Bank Job‘.

Ordinary Decent Criminal‘ is directed by Thaddeus O’Sullivan and stars Kevin Spacey, Linda Fiorentina and Helen Baxendale in the true story of Martin ‘The General’ Cahill and the Dublin underworld in the 70s. It’s released in the UK on March 17.


It’s Damon’s second foray into the world of movie soundtracks. Last year he collaborated with Michael Nyman on the soundtrack to ‘Ravenous‘.

Also featured on the new soundtrack are Bryan Ferry with a new version of the Roxy Music classic ‘Mother Of Pearl‘, Bis with last year’s ‘Eurodisco‘ single and Shack with ‘I Want You‘ from last year’s ‘HMS Fable‘ album.

You May Like