Blur stream new song ‘There Are Too Many Of Us’ – listen

New album 'The Magic Whip' is released in April

Blur have debuted new song ‘There Are Too Many Of Us’. Listen to the song below, now.

‘There Are Too Many Of Us’ is available to download via iTunes now and the video seen above was shot by the band on their phones and tablets.

The band release new album ‘The Magic Whip’ on April 27. The band have already released lead single ‘Go Out’.

Blur are set to play the new album in full at an intimate London gig tonight (March 20). The gig will be filmed for an exclusive stream via Beats by Dre on Wednesday (March 25).

The band will also headline British Summer Time in London’s Hyde Park on June 20. They have been announced as a headliner for this year’s Benicàssim festival too.

Blur last performed live in the UK at their last Hyde Park appearance in August 2012, a gig that coincided with the end of the London Olympics. Damon Albarn recently revealed that Blur will play gigs in Scotland and Wales prior to their Hyde Park date in London this June.

Speaking to NME, Albarn said: “We are going to do some gigs around the country prior to that, we’re going to play in Wales and Scotland. I’m really, really excited about playing the new record but at the same time we’ve got songs that we wouldn’t not want to play in a big field.”

‘The Magic Whip’ tracklisting is:

‘Lonesome Street’
‘New World Towers’
‘Go Out’
‘Ice Cream Man’
‘Thought I Was A Spaceman’
‘I Broadcast’
‘My Terracotta Heart’
‘There Are Too Many Of Us’
‘Ghost Ship’
‘Ong Ong’