Boards Of Canada unveil new track ‘Reach For The Dead’ – listen

The song comes from 'Tomorrow's Harvest' which is out on June 10 via Warp

Boards Of Canada have unveiled a brand new song, called ‘Reach For The Dead’.

Click above to watch the short Neil Krug-directed film that accompanies the new release, which is taken from their first new album in eight years. The film was first broadcast yesterday in Shibuya, Tokyo, projected against the side of a building to a large crowd. The reclusive duo will put out their new LP ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ on June 10 via Warp Records. The album will consist of 17 tracks. Scroll down for the full tracklisting.

The album follows the act’s shock 12-inch release for this year’s Record Store Day.


Boards Of Canada are made up of two brothers – Marcus Eoin and Michael Sandison. Their third LP ‘The Campfire Headphase’ was released in 2005 and followed 2002’s critically acclaimed ‘Geogaddi’. The duo haven’t performed live since 2001.

The ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ tracklisting is:

‘Reach For The Dead’
‘White Cyclosa’
‘Jacquard Causeway’
‘Cold Earth’
‘Transmisiones Ferox’
‘Sick Times’
‘Palace Posy’
‘Split Your Infinities’
‘Nothing Is Real’
‘New Seeds’
‘Come To Dust’
‘Semena Mertvykh’