Boards Of Canada to release first new album in eight years

The influential electronic act last put out an LP in 2005

Boards Of Canada have announced plans to release their first new album in eight years.

The reclusive duo will put out ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ on June 10 via Warp Records. The album will consist of 17 tracks. Scroll down for the full tracklisting.

The album follows the act’s shock 12″ release for this year’s Record Store Day.


Boards Of Canada are made up of two brothers – Marcus Eoin and Michael Sandison.

Their third LP ‘The Campfire Headphase’ was released in 2005 and followed 2002’s critically acclaimed ‘Geogaddi’. The duo haven’t performed live since 2001.

The ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ tracklisting is:

‘Reach For The Dead’
‘White Cyclosa’
‘Jacquard Causeway’
‘Cold Earth’
‘Transmisiones Ferox’
‘Sick Times’
‘Palace Posy’
‘Split Your Infinities’
‘Nothing Is Real’
‘New Seeds’
‘Come To Dust’
‘Semena Mertvykh’