Boards Of Canada return with new album

The reclusive dance duo are back...

Hugely influential dance outfit Boards Of Canada have confirmed details of their new album.

‘The Campfire Headphase’, the follow-up to 2002’s critically acclaimed ‘Geogaddi’, will be released on October 17 via Warp.

The duo of Mike Sandison and Marcus Eoin are, alongside labelmate Aphex Twin, regarded as pioneers within dance music. Their 1998 debut ‘Music Has The Right To Children’ earned them huge acclaim.


The album tracklisting is:

’Into The Rainbow Vein’

’Chromakey Debut’

’Satellite Anthem Icarus’

’Peacock Tail’

’Dayvan Cowboy’


’A Moment Of Clarity’

’’84 Pontiac Dream’

’Sherbet Head’

’Oscar See Through Red Eye’


’Hey Saturday Sun’

’Constants Are Changing’

’Slow This Bird Down’

’Tears From The Compound Eye’

’Farewell Fire’