Jakob Dylan reveals details of debut solo album

'Seeing Things' is due out this spring

Jakob Dylan has revealed details of his first solo album.

Bob Dylan‘s son and the former Wallflowers frontman will release ‘Seeing Things’ in the US on May 13.

The mostly acoustic album was produced by Rick Rubin (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Linkin Park) at his home studio in the Hollywood Hills throughout 2007. It contains 10 tracks including ‘Evil Is Alive And Well’ and ‘Will It Grow’.

The tracklisting is:

‘Evil Is Alive And Well’

‘Valley Of The Low Sun’

‘All Day And All Night’

‘Everybody Pays As They Go’

‘Will It Grow’

‘I Told You I Couldn’t Stop’

‘War Is Kind’

‘Something Good This Way Comes’

‘On Up The Mountain’

‘This End Of The Telescope’

Dylan is expected to announce US tour dates shortly.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.