Yeah Yeah Yeahs team up with Bob Dylan

Karen O features on new soundtrack

Yeah Yeah Yeahs singer Karen O is set to feature on the soundtrack to a new Bob Dylan-themed film.

‘I’m Not There’ features Karen O‘s collaboration with The Million Dollar Bashers on a version of ‘Highway 61 Revisited’.

O is one of 30 acts who play tribute to Dylan on the double-disc collection, which is due to be released in the US on October 30, reports Billboard.


The film features six different actors, including Cate Blanchett and Heath Ledger, portraying Dylan at various points in his career. The film opens in the US on November 21.

The soundtrack also features Sonic Youth doing ’I’m Not There’ and Antony & The Johnsons covering ’Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door’.

Dylan himself is featured on the title track, which is from ‘The Basement Tapes’ era.

Although the sequenced tracklisting for the soundtrack has not been finalised, it will feature the following songs:

‘All Along The Watchtower’ – Eddie Vedder and the Million Dollar Bashers

‘As I Went Out One Morning’ – Mira Billotte


‘Ballad Of A Thin Man’ – Stephen Malkmus and the Million Dollar Bashers

‘Billy’ – Los Lobos

‘Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window’ – The Hold Steady

‘Can’t Leave Her Behind’ – Stephen Malkmus and Lee Ranaldo

‘Cold Iron Bound’ – Tom Verlaine and the Million Dollar Bashers

‘Dark Eyes’ – Iron & Wine and Calexico

‘Fourth Time Around’ – Yo La Tengo

‘Goin’ To Acapulco’ -Jim James and Calexico

‘Highway 61 Revisited’ – Karen O and the Million Dollar Bashers

‘I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine’ – John Doe

‘I Wanna Be Your Lover’ – Yo La Tengo

‘I’m Not There’ – Bob Dylan

‘I’m Not There’ – Sonic Youth

‘Just Like A Woman’ – Charlotte Gainsbourg and Calexico

‘Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues’ – Ramblin’ Jack Elliot

‘Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door’ – Antony & The Johnsons

‘The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll’ – Mason Jennings

‘Maggie’s Farm’ – Stephen Malkmus and the Million Dollar Bashers

‘Mama You’ve Been On My Mind’ – Jack Johnson

‘The Man In The Long Black Coat’ – Mark Lanegan

‘Moonshiner’ – Bob Forrest

‘One More Cup Of Coffee’ – Roger McGuinn and Calexico

‘Pressing On’ – John Doe

‘Ring Them Bells’ – Sufjan Stevens

‘Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power)’ – Willie Nelson and Calexico

‘Simple Twist Of Fate’ – Jeff Tweedy

‘Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again’ – Cat Power

‘The Times They Are A Changin” – Mason Jennings

‘Tombstone Blues’ – Richie Havens

‘When The Ship Comes In’ – Marcus Carl Franklin

‘Wicked Messenger’ – The Black Keys

‘You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere’- Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova