Bob Dylan confirms album tracklisting

For first album in five years

Bob Dylan has revealed the tracklisting for new album ’Modern Times’.

The ten-track LP will be his first for five years and will be the follow up to 2001’s ’Love And Theft’. It is set to be released on August 28.

Four of the ten tracks last for more than six minutes, including the 8 minute ’Spirit On The Water’ and the nine-minute closer ’Ain’t Talkin’.

The album was recorded with Dylan’s touring band, including bassist Tony Garnier, drummer George G Receli, guitarists Stu Kimball and Denny Freeman plus multi-instrumentalist Donnie Herron.

The tracklisting for ’Modern Times’ is:

‘Thunder On The Mountain’

‘Spirit On The Water’

‘Rollin’ And Tumblin’’

‘When The Deal Goes Down”

‘Someday Baby’

‘Workingman’s Blues #2’

‘Beyond The Horizon’

‘Nettie Moore’

‘The Levee’s Gonna Break’

‘Ain’t Talkin’’

A special edition of the album, containing a bonus DVD featuring four additional songs, is also set to be released, reports Billboard. Details of this have yet to be confirmed.