Bombay Bicycle Club announce acoustic album title and tracklisting

'Flaws' set for July 12 release

Bombay Bicycle Club have announced that their forthcoming acoustic album will be named ‘Flaws’.

The title comes from one of the songs on the album – with the tracklisting also newly-announced. The album will be released on July 12.

The record features an acoustic version of a song from the band’s debut album, ‘I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose’:‘Dust On The Ground’. It also features a cover of Joanna Newsom‘s ‘Swansea’.

The tracklisting of ‘Flaws’ is:

‘Rinse Me Down’
‘There Are Many Ways’
‘Dust On The Ground’
‘Ivy And Gold’
‘Leaving Blues’
‘Fairytale Lullaby’
‘Banjo 1’
‘My God’

The band are set to play an acoustic tour of English churches this July.

Bombay Bicycle Club will play:

Manchester St Philips Church (July 12, 13)
Bristol St Georges (14)
Birmingham St Paul’s Church (15)
Gateshead Sage 2 (19)
Norwich Arts Centre (20)
Brighton St Georges Church (21)
London Union Chapel (22, 23)

To check the availability of Bombay Bicycle Club tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.