Bon Iver to release new EP next week

Justin Vernon and co will unleash a seven-track live effort on Tuesday (June 19)

Bon Iver have announced that they will be releasing a new EP next week.

The EP, which is simply titled ‘iTunes Session EP’, which will be released on Tuesday (June 19) and contains a total of seven tracks, all of which were recorded live.

Among the tracks scheduled for release is a cover of Bjork‘s much-loved ‘Who Is It?’ and the band’s recent single ‘Holocene’.


Bon Iver recently announced a one-off UK show for later this year.

The folk band, who are already confirmed to headline this summer’s Latitude festival, will play Glasgow’s SECC on November 10. The date is part of a full European tour.

You can watch the video for the band’s recent single ‘Calgary’ by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for ‘iTunes Session EP’ is as follows:

‘Minnesota, WI’
‘Hinnom, TX’
‘Who Is It?’