Booker T to release Neil Young-featuring album

'Potato Hole' will be released in April

Soul singer Booker T is set to release a new solo album – featuring Neil Young on guitar duties and Drive-By Truckers as his backing band.

‘Potato Hole’ will be released on April 20, with Young playing guitar on nine of the songs that feature on it, and is Booker T‘s first LP in nearly 20 years.

The new album was produced by Booker T and Rob Schnapf in Georgia and California last Autumn.


Booker T made his name in the ’60s with his band The MGs. They released their final album, ‘The Way It Should Be’, in 1994.

The tracklisting of ‘Potato Hole’ will be:

‘Pound It Out’

‘She Breaks’

‘Hey Ya’

‘Native New Yorker’



‘Warped Sister’

‘Get Behind The Mule’

‘Reunion Time’

‘Potato Hole’

‘Space City’


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy