Curtis Mayfield, Youssou N'dour, Dimitri From Paris... Perhaps it'd be quicker to list those not on the album...

BRAN VAN 3000 have lined up a slew of guests for their forthcoming album ‘DISCOSIS’.

Curtis Mayfield, Dimitri From Paris, Youssou N’dour, Eek-A-Mouse, Badar Ali Khan, Momus and Big Daddy Kane all feature on the 16-track album, which was produced by The Cars’ Ric Ocasek and received production help from Beastie Boy Mike D.

A previously unreleased vocal from the late Mayfield features on first single ‘Astounded’, which is due out in shops in April. However, fans wishing to get an advance listen can already access the track via MP3 download on the band’s website [url=]www.

While the original version was mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent, who previously worked with Massive Attack and Bjork, a garage-style remix has been finished by MJ Cole, and French artist Demon completed a deep house mix.

The group, which features James DiSalvio and new members Sarah Johnston and Jayne Hill, will shoot the video for the track in Los Angeles next week.

The full track listing for ‘Discosis’ is: ‘Astounded’ featuring Mayfield, ‘Loop Me’, ?Twisted’ featuring Youssou N’dour, ‘Vocoder’, ‘Dimitri’ featuring Dimitri From Paris and Big Daddy Kane, ‘Shopping’ featuring Eek-A-Mouse, ‘More Shopping’ featuring Momus, ‘Dirty Talk’, ‘Loaded’ featuring Big Daddy Kane, ‘Speed’, ‘Predictable’, ‘Senegal’ featuring Youssou N’dour, ‘Dare I Say?, ‘Love Cliche’, ‘Stepchild’ featuring Badar Ali Khan and ‘Sellout (AKA Rockstar).’