Brand New stream new release ‘3 Demos, Reworked’

Band also expected to release fifth album this year

Cult emo band Brand New have dropped a new release, titled ‘3 Demos, Reworked’.

As the name suggests, the release includes three previously-leaked demos that have been reworked. The songs featuring on the release are ‘Brother’s Song’, ‘Missing You’ and ‘1996’. The songs were first recorded in 2006 ahead of the band’s ‘The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me’ album but were discarded after the collection leaked online.

Hear the old versions and the new reworkings below via Bandcamp. ‘3 Demos, Reworked’ is also available on vinyl.


Brand New are expected to release their fifth album at some point in 2016.

Frontman Jesse Lacey has previously suggested that the forthcoming record might be the group’s last. He also announced at the first show of the band’s current tour that they are “done”.


The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts