Coldplay producer Brian Eno to release EP with British poet

'Panic Of Looking' is out in November

Brian Eno is set to follow up producing Coldplay‘s new album ‘Mylo Xyloto’ with the release of his own EP.

‘Panic Of Looking’, which features music by Eno and words by poet Rick Holland, will be released on November 7 by Warp, reports Pitchfork. Eno’s last album, ‘Drums Between The Bells’, was also a collaboration with Holland.

The ‘Panic Of Looking’ tracklisting is:


‘In The Future’
‘Not A Story’
‘Panic Of Looking’
‘If These Footsteps’
‘Watch A Single Swallow In A Thermal Sky, And Try To Fit Its Motion, Or Figure Why It Flies’
‘West Bay’

Eno, a former member of Roxy Music, also co-produced Coldplay‘s 2008 album ‘Viva La Vida Or Death And All His Friends’. Coldplay recently revealed that they have recorded a duet with Rihanna for the forthcoming album.

The band will release ‘Mylo Xyloto’ on October 24 and have now confirmed that the ‘Man Down’ singer features on a track, which is titled ‘Princess Of China’.

Singer Chris Martin said:

She has such an amazing voice and it’s so different to mine. When the vocal happened I thought, ‘Wow, you sound different’ but I think that’s also because she was singing a different song to what we are used to hearing from her and it is written by a bloke from Devon.

Coldplay debuted the album’s second single ‘Paradise’ earlier this week (September 12).