UK Music Hall of Fame honours unveiled

A host of big names are being inducted at this year's bash

Led Zeppelin, Brian Wilson and the late Dusty Springfield are being inducted into UK Music Hall of Fame this year.

The bands will be honoured alongside Beatles producer Sir George Martin, who will receive this year’s Honorary Membership, at the ceremony at London‘s Alexandra Palace on November 14, reports the BBC.

The bash will feature performances from Wilson, a Led Zeppelin tribute from Wolfmother plus Dusty Springfield covers from Joss Stone and Patti LaBelle.


A panel of 60 broadcasters, artists, journalists, and industry executives have selected the bands.

Artists can be of any nationality as long as they have had success in the UK.

Madonna, Joy Division/New Order, U2, The Beatles, Rolling Stones and Robbie Williams are among the previous acts inducted since the event was first held in 2004.

This year’s ceremony will be broadcast on Channel 4 on November 16.

You May Like