Bright Eyes and Cat Power on new soundtrack

The Black Keys also feature

Bright Eyes and Cat Power are featured on the soundtrack to the new Ethan Hawke-directed film ’The Hottest State’.

The Black Keys, Norah Jones and Willie Nelson also feature on the album, which sees all the artists performing songs by Jesse Harris.

The LP will be released on August 6.

Hawke told Billboard: “From our first conversation, I was overwhelmed by the quality of Jesse‘s songwriting and how perfectly matched it was to my aspirations for the tone and mood of the film.”

The tracklisting is:

Rocha – ‘Ya No Te Veria Mas (Never See You)’

Willie Nelson – ‘Always Seem To Get Things Wrong’

Feist – ‘Somewhere Down The Road’

Bright Eyes – ‘Big Old House’

Emmylou Harris – ‘The Speed Of Sound’

Jesse Harris – ‘It Will Stay With US’

The Black Keys – ‘If You Ever Slip’

M.Ward – ‘Crooked Lines’

Norah Jones – ‘World Of Trouble’

Brad Mehldau – ‘Never See You’

Cat Power – ‘It’s Alright To Fail’

Jesse Harris- ‘One Day The Dam Will Break’

Tony Scherr – ‘You, The Queen’

Rocha – ‘No More’

Jesse Harris – ‘Dear Dorothy’

Rocha – ‘Never See You’