Britney Spears announces new album ‘Glory’

It will be the pop star's ninth album

Britney Spears has confirmed details of her new album ‘Glory’.

The record will be the singer’s ninth since her 1999 debut ‘…Baby One More Time’.

‘Glory’ will be released on August 26 via RCA and will be available to pre-order via Apple Music at midnight EST (5am BST).

A full tracklisting has yet to be confirmed, but the album will feature new track ‘Private Show’. Fans can receive that song instantly when they pre-order the whole record.

‘Glory’ will also feature recent single ‘Make Me…’, on which she collaborated with rapper G-Eazy.

Meanwhile, Britney Spears recently joined Jennifer Lopez, Mary J. Blige, P!nk, and 20 other artists in contributing vocals to a charity single raising money for the victims of the Orlando mass shooting.

Proceeds from ‘Hands’, an original song, will go towards the helping the families of victims pay for medical care and counselling, and will also be used to fund education.

The song was written by Justin Tranter (co-writer of Justin Bieber‘s ‘Sorry’), Julia Michaels and Bloodpop and co-produced by Mark Ronson. It also features Gwen Stefani, Jason Derulo, Halsey, Ty Herndon, Dan Reynolds of Imagine Dragons, Adam Lambert, The Trans Chorus of Los Angeles, MNEK, Alex Newell, Mary Lambert, Prince Royce, Jussie Smollett, Nate Ruess and RuPaul.