Broken Bells reveal new song ‘Holding On For Life’ – listen

Hear first track from Danger Mouse and James Mercer's new album 'After The Disco'

Broken Bells have revealed ‘Holding On For Life’, the first song from new album ‘After The Disco’.

The brand new studio album will be released in January 2014 and will be the follow up to duo’s debut album, released in 2010. ‘Holding On For Life’ can be streamed now, click above to hear the track.

The duo, comprised of producer Danger Mouse and The Shins‘ frontman James Mercer, previously posted a teaser trailer for the album, which you can see below now.


Broken Bells also released a four-track collection, called ‘Meyrin Fields’, in March 2011. Since releasing Broken Bells EP in 2011, James Mercer returned to The Shins for their 2012 album ‘Port Of Morrow’ while Danger Mouse has worked with The Black Keys, Norah Jones and Electric Guest.