Bruce Springsteen debuts new songs in New Jersey

And there's a third warm-up show this Friday

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band debuted seven new songs at the first of their home-state warm up shows last night (September 24) in Asbury Park, New Jersey.

Taking to the stage at 8.30 for a two-hour set and opening with ‘Radio Nowhere’ Springsteen promised “new things and old things”. The band then continued with a set that included six further new tracks including ‘Girls In Their Summer Clothes’ and ‘Gypsy Biker’.

Meanwhile Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band have announced a third warm-up show in New Jersey, taking place this Friday at the Continental Airlines Arena in East Rutherford.

The tour kicks off in Hartford, CT on October 2 – the same day their new album ‘Magic’ is released.

They played:

‘Radio Nowhere’

‘No Surrender’

‘Gypsy Biker’

‘Empty Sky’

‘Something in the Night’

‘Girls in Their Summer Clothes’


‘The Promised Land’

‘Livin’ in the Future’

‘Devil’s Arcade’

‘Candy’s Room’

‘She’s the One’

‘Lonesome Day’

‘My Hometown’

‘The Rising’

‘Last To Die’

‘Long Walk Home’


‘Born To Run’

‘Darlington County’

‘American Land’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.