Bruce Springsteen leads new album releases (January 13)

Veteran star releases new album 'High Hopes'

Bruce Springsteen leads this week’s new album releases (January 13).

Recorded in New Jersey, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Australia and New York City, ‘High Hopes’ features Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello on numerous tracks. The album also features a cover of Suicide’s ‘Dream Baby Dream’.

Morello toured Australia with Springtseen earlier this year and contributes vocals to the song ‘The Ghost of Tom Joad’ as well playing guitar on the album’s title track. Clarence Clemons, who passed away in 2011, and Danny Federici, who passed away in 2008, also appear on several of the album’s songs.


Meanwhile, East India Youth‘s William Doyle releases his eagerly anticipated debut effort ‘Total Strife Forever’.

Also out today are new albums by James Vincent McMorrow, Big Ups, Lee Bannon and Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings plus Leeds band Menace Beach’s ‘Lowatlker’ EP and Mark Lanegan career anthology ‘Has God Seen My Shadow’.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

Big Ups – ‘Eighteen Hours of Static’
Bruce Springsteen – ‘High Hopes’
East India Youth – ‘Total Strife Forever’
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘Post Tropical’
Lee Bannon – ‘Alternate Endings’
Mark Lanegan – ‘Has God Seen My Shadow: An Anthology 1989-2011’
Menace Beach – ‘Lowatlker’ (EP)
Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings – ‘Give The People What They Want’