Bruce Springsteen’s new album leaked early on Amazon

‘High Hopes’ was available for a short period of time on Amazon’s mobile website

Bruce Springsteen’s new album has been leaked by Amazon a whole two weeks before its original release date.

Fans of the New Jersey legend were able to download each song on ‘High Hopes’ individually as an MP3 yesterday (December 28) via Amazon’s mobile website. The album was originally not due for release until January 13.

Amazon has since spotted the error but many file sharers have already got copies of the album and it is now widely available to be downloaded illegally, according to Billboard.

Recorded in New Jersey, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Australia and New York City, ‘High Hopes’ features Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello on numerous tracks and will be released on January 13. The album also features a cover of Suicide’s ‘Dream Baby Dream’.

Morello toured Australia with Springsteen earlier this year and contributes vocals to the song ‘The Ghost of Tom Joad’ as well playing guitar on the album’s title track. Clarence Clemons, who passed away in 2011, and Danny Federici, who passed away in 2008, also appear on several of the album’s songs.

‘High Hopes’ isn’t a totally new song. A version of the track – originally released in 1990 by The Havalinas – features on Springsteen’s 1996 EP ‘Blood Brothers’. However, Springsteen has recently reworked older material for newer releases, such as ‘Land Of Hope And Dreams’ on ‘Wrecking Ball’.

The ‘High Hopes’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘High Hopes’
‘Harry’s Place’
‘American Skin (41 Shots)’
‘Just Like Fire Would’
‘Down In The Hole’
‘Heaven’s Wall’
‘Frankie Fell In Love’
‘This Is Your Sword’
‘Hunter Of Invisible Game’
‘The Ghost of Tom Joad’
‘The Wall’
‘Dream Baby Dream’