Bruce Springsteen to release ‘Springsteen on Broadway’ album

Ahead of the Netflix special

Bruce Springsteen will release the ‘Springsteen on Broadway’ soundtrack album ahead of the live show’s upcoming Netflix special.

Springsteen On Broadway premiered at Walter Kerr Theatre in the theatre district of New York back in October 2017. The show combines stories from Springsteen’s 2016 autobiography Born to Run and features performances of 15 of his best-loved songs from throughout his career.

A Netflix special of the live show was first announced back in July. This filmed version of the performance will arrive on the streaming service on December 16, which is also the final night of the performance run in New York. By that point, The Boss will have performed the show 236 times on Broadway.


It’s now been revealed that a corresponding soundtrack album will be released on December 14 ahead of the Netflix special. To celebrate the announcement, Springsteen has shared the Broadway version of the ‘Wrecking Ball’ track ‘Land Of Hope And Dreams’. You can listen to that below.

You can see the full tracklist below, as well as a teaser trailer for the album.

‘Springsteen on Broadway’

1. Growin’ Up (introduction & song)
2. My Hometown (introduction & song)
3. My Father’s House (introduction & song)
4. The Wish (introduction & song)
5. Thunder Road (introduction & song)
6. The Promised Land (introduction & song)
7. Born In The U.S.A. (introduction & song)
8. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (introduction & song)
9. Tougher Than The Rest (introduction & song) with Patti Scialfa
10. Brilliant Disguise (introduction & song) with Patti Scialfa
11. Long Time Coming (introduction & song)
12. The Ghost Of Tom Joad (introduction & song)
13. The Rising (song)
14. Dancing In The Dark (introduction & song)
15. Land Of Hope And Dreams (song)
16. Born To Run (introduction & song)


The musician dedicated his first performance of Springsteen On Broadway to the late Tom Petty, who died two days before the show’s opening night.