This week’s new music releases: December 10

Bruno Mars, Green Day release new albums

Bruno Mars and Green Day release their new albums today alongside X Factor winner James Arthur releasing his first single (December 10).

Green Day release ‘Tre!’, the third of their album trilogy. The album release date was brought forward after frontman Billie Joe Armstrong was admitted to rehab earlier in 2012. Bruno Mars’ album ‘Unorthodox Jukebox’ is the US artist’s second and features the single ‘Locked Up In Heaven’.

Other new album releases this week come from The Game, Jack Beats and Wu Tang Clan member RZA’s ‘The Man With The Iron Fist’ soundtrack.


In the singles releases there are new tracks from Daley, Muse, No Doubt, Rod Stewart and James Arthur’s X Factor winner’s single, a cover of Shontelle’s ‘Impossible’.

Albums released today:

Bruno Mars – Unorthodox Jukebox
The Game – Jesus Peace
Green Day – ¡Tré!
The Gypsy Queens – The Gypsy Queens
Howard Shore – The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey [Soundtrack]
Ian Kelly – Cut From A Star
Jack Beats – Somebody To Love
Various Artists – The Man with the Iron Fists [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
The Wurzels – Top Of The Crops

Singles released today:

Alt-J – Matilda (7”)
Arlissa & Nas – Hard To Love Somebody
Carly Rae Jepsen – This Kiss
Daley feat Jessie J – Remember Me
Dappy – Yin Yang
Muse – Follow Me
No Doubt – Looking Hot
Owl City – Shooting Star
Paul Carrack – This Christmas (Hang Up The Mistletoe)
Rod Stewart – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
Sean Paul feat Kelly Rowland – How Deep is Your Love
Stereophonics – In A Moment (10”)
Taylor Swift – I Knew You Were Trouble
Toy – Make it Mine
James Arthur – Impossible