Burial unveils new track ‘Temple Sleeper’ – listen

The track is out now on Keysound Recordings as a one-sided white label release

Burial has unveiled a new track, called ‘Temple Sleeper’.

Click above to listen to an excerpt of the song, which is out now as a white label on Keysound Recordings. The track is the London producer’s first new release since the high quality version of previously unreleased ‘Lambeth’ came out at the end of last year.

‘Lambeth’ dated back to 2009, but appeared on the latest compilation from electronic label Hyperdub. The London imprint celebrated their 10th anniversary by issuing a series of compilation releases last year. The last in this series, ‘Hyperdub 10.4’, was released in November 2014. A radio rip of ‘Lambeth’ had circulated online for five years but this was be the first time the track had seen an official release.

Burial’s last release prior to that was 2013’s ‘Rival Dealer’ EP. The producer, real name William Bevan, followed the release of his first two albums, ‘Burial’ in 2006 and ‘Untrue’ in 2007, with a string of EPs, remixes and singles. These included ‘Kindred’, ‘Truant’/’Rough Sleeper’ and Four Tet-collab ‘Nova’.

In 2011, Burial collaborated with Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Four Tet on ‘Ego’. This was followed by other joint-efforts with Massive Attack for the split 12-inch ‘Four Walls’/’Paradise Circus’, as well as a production credit on Jamie Woon’s ‘Mirrorwriting’.