Hear Bush’s comeback single ‘The Sound Of Winter’ – audio

Band preview 'The Sea Of Memories', their first album in a decade

Bush have posted their comeback single ‘The Sound Of Winter’ online, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to hear it.

The band, who feature Gavin Rossdale as their frontman, last released an album in 2001 with their fourth effort ‘Golden State’, but have now completed work on their new LP, ‘The Sea Of Memories’.

The album has a scheduled release date of September 12, with tracks confirmed to appear including ‘Mirror Of The Signs’, ‘All Night Doctors’, ‘Heart Of The Matter’, ‘Lost In You’, ‘Heroes Never Die’ and ‘All My Life’.

During their 10 year gap between albums, Rossdale has pursued an acting career and recorded a solo album ‘WANDERlust’, which was released in 2008. Drummer Robin Goodridge had a brief spell as a member of The Darkness‘ offshoot band Stone Gods, while guitarist Chris Traynor toured as part of Rival Schools and alongside Rossdale on his solo projects.

The band have lined up comeback gigs for later this summer, at New York‘s Bowery Ballroom (July 28) and Sunset Strip Music Festival in Los Angeles (August 20). They have not said whether they plan to tour Europe in the coming months.