Busted announce comeback album ‘Night Driver’

Trio have been recording new synth driven record in LA

Busted have announced plans to release their first album in 13 years.

‘Night Driver’ was recorded in LA with the reunited trio – Charlie Simpson, Matt Willis and James Bourne – and is released in the UK on November 11 via East/West Records, a division of major label Warner Music Group.

“As soon as we started making music it became very apparent that we all wanted to make exactly the same thing,” Willis explained. “We’d been listening to dance and pop producers like Skrillex (Justin Bieber) and Max Martin (The Weeknd) who both started off in rock bands.”


“The last thing we wanted to do was try to recreate what we used to have,” added Bourne. “It belongs to that time. All real artists evolve, all real artists try things, it’s unnatural not to.”

“On this record we’re older, we’ve had completely different experiences than what we’d have been talking about ten years ago,” continued Charlie. “It’s an authentic reflection of who we are today.”

They recently released their first single in 12 years, a synthpop-flavoured track called ‘Coming Home’.

The UK president of East West Records, Dan Chalmers, said the band have “managed to combine the classic Busted sound with a modern twist” on their new album.


“We’re really happy to be working with Charlie, Matt and James as well as their management team and we’re dedicated to delivering a massive new record,” he added.

During their original run Busted released two albums: 2002’s ‘Busted’ and 2003’s ‘A Present For Everyone’.

The full tracklisting for ‘Night Driver’ is:

‘Coming Home’
‘Night Driver’
‘On What You’re On’
‘New York’
‘Thinking Of You’
‘Without It’
‘One Of A Kind’
‘I Will Break Your Heart’
‘Kids With Computers’
‘Out Of Our Minds’
‘Those Days Are Gone’