Cage The Elephant announce new album release date and tracklisting

'Thank You, Happy Birthday' is due out on January 11, 2011

Cage The Elephant have announced details of their new album.

‘Thank You, Happy Birthday’ will be released on January 11, 2011, reports

Recorded in Kentucky, the group’s second album was produced by Jay Joyce, who also helmed their 2008 self-titled debut.

Meanwhile, the band will release a seven-inch single featuring two of the new songs, ‘Shake Me Down’ and ‘Aberdeen’, on November 26.

The tracklisting for ‘Thank You, Happy Birthday‘ is as follows:

‘Always Something’
‘Indy Kidz’
‘Shake Me Down’
‘Sell Yourself’
‘Rubber Ball’
‘Right Before My Eyes’
‘Sabertooth Tiger’
‘Japanese Buffalo’