Cajun Dance Party reveal debut album details

It's the first of two LPs due this year

Cajun Dance Party have announced details of their debut album.

‘The Colourful Life’, released on April 28, was produced by ex-Suede guitarist Bernard Butler.

The north London five-piece have also revealed that their as yet untitled second album will be released this year, tentatively scheduled for October.

Speaking about the release of the albums lead singer Daniel Blumberg said: “Right now we’re finishing school, and are well underway with the second record.”

The track listing for ‘The Colourful Life’ is:

‘Colourful Life’

‘The Race’

‘Time Falls’

‘The Next Untouchable’

‘No Joanna’


‘The Firework’


‘The Hill, The View & The Lights’