Calvin Harris knocks Lady GaGa off the top

Plus there's high entries for Doves, Bat For Lashes and Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Calvin Harris has knocked Lady Gaga off the top of the UK singles chart with his comeback single ‘I’m Not Alone’.

The dance artist scored his second number one after shooting to the top last year with his Dizzee Rascal collaboration, ‘Dance Wiv Me’.

But Lady GaGa managed to hold off Doves‘ bid for the Number One spot in the UK album chart but there were less than ten copies in it.


The Manchester trio went in at Number Two with Kingdom Of Rust’, their first album in four years, while the US singer stayed at the top for a second week running with her debut album ‘The Fame’.

Doves previously scored two Number One albums with ‘Some Cities’ and their 2002 LP ‘The Last Broadcast’.

Kings Of Leon slipped to Number Three with ‘Only By The Night’ while Bat For Lashes went in at Number Five with ‘Two Suns’ and Yeah Yeah Yeahs were in at nine with their third album ‘It’s Blitz.

Neil Young‘s ‘Fork in the Road’ also went at 22.

Elsewhere in the singles chart La Roux climbed three places to Number Four with ‘In For The Kill’.

1. Calvin Harris – ‘I’m Not Alone’
2. Lady Gaga – ‘Poker Face’
3. Ar Rahman Ft Pussycat Dolls – ‘Jai Ho (You Are My Destiny)’
4. La Roux – ‘In For The Kill’
5. Noisettes – ‘Don’t Upset The Rhythm (Go Baby Go)’
6. Ciara Ft Justin Timberlake – ‘Love Sex Magic’
7. Beyonce – ‘Halo’
8. Metro Station – ‘Shake It’
9. Flo Rida Ft Kesha – ‘Right Round’
10. Taylor Swift – ‘Love Story’


The UK Top 10 albums are:

1. Lady GaGa – ‘The Fame’
2. Doves – ‘Kingdom Of Rust’
3. Kings Of Leon – ‘Only By The Night’
4. Annie Lennox – ‘The Collection’
5. Bat For Lashes – ‘Two Suns’
6. Lily Allen – ‘It’s Not Me It’s You’
7. Ronan Keating – ‘Songs For My Mother’
8. Akon – ‘Freedom’
9. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘It’s Blitz’
10. Beyonce – ‘I Am Sasha Fierce’