Cast announce release date for first album in 10 years

'Troubled Times' is their first LP since 2001's 'Beetroot'

Cast will officially release ‘Troubled Times’, their first new album in 10 years, on February 20, 2012.

The 12 track album will be released in the band’s 20th anniversary year, two decades after they formed in 1992. The album will be preceded by a single, ‘See That Girl’, on December 19 and followed by a full UK tour.

The band’s original line-up; John Power, Liam ‘Skin’ Tyson, Pete Wilkinson and Keith O’Neill and producer John Leckie are behind ‘Troubled Times’. The band split in 2001 after the release of their fourth album ‘Beetroot’.


John Power has spoken about the band reuniting, saying:

Getting back with the band and working with John Leckie again after all these years apart was just how I envisioned it when I started writing the songs for this album. Then it was all about putting into words what it was I was feeling, about all the things I was seeing all around me and troubled times is what we found.

The ‘Troubled Times’ tracklisting is:

‘Bow Down’
‘Troubled Thoughts’
‘The Sky’s Got A Gaping Hole’
‘See That Girl’
‘Not Afraid Of The World’
‘Silver And Gold’
‘Bad Waters’
‘Hold On Tight’
‘About A Girl’
‘Brother Fighting Brother’
‘Time Bomb’
‘Tear It Apart (All Over Again)’

Cast play Middlesbrough Empire (December 15), Dunfermline Glen Pavillion (16) and Coventry Kasbah (17).