Cat Power reveals new album tracklisting

Bob Dylan and Billie Holiday covers set for 'Jukebox'

Cat Power has revealed the tracklisting for her second covers’ album.

The singer had previously announced she would release ’Jukebox’ on January 21, and has now said the album will include covers of tracks by the likes of Bob Dylan and Billie Holiday, as well as a new Cat Power track ’Song To Bobby’, a tribute to Dylan.

The tracklisting is:


‘Theme From ‘New York, New York’ (originally sung by Frank Sinatra)

‘Metal Heart’ (Cat Power)

‘Ramblin’ (Wo)man’ (Hank Williams)

‘Song To Bobby’ (Cat Power)

‘Aretha, Sing One For Me’ (originally sung by George Jackson)

‘Lost Someone’ (James Brown)


‘I Believe In You’ (Bob Dylan)

‘Fortunate Son’ (Creedence Clearwater Revival)

‘Silver Stallion’ (Lee Clayton)

‘Dark End Of The Street’ (originally sung by James Carr)

‘Don’t Explain’ (Billie Holiday)

‘Woman Left Lonely’ (popularised by Janis Joplin)