Cat Power announces new album, Lana Del Rey collaboration and 2018 tour

It'll be her first album release since 2012's 'Sun'

Cat Power has announced her long-awaited new album ‘Wanderer’, which will feature a track she recorded with Lana Del Rey.

Power’s new LP will be her first since 2012’s ‘Sun’. She first announced the existence of her forthcoming tenth studio album back in August 2017, posting an update to fans on Instagram which read: “Did I mention I have a tenth album ready to go… back in the game.”

‘Wanderer’ has finally been announced today (July 18), with the new record set to come out on October 5 via Domino. The album will feature a track she recorded with Del Rey, which is titled ‘Woman’.


A trailer for ‘Wanderer’ has also been released today to accompany the announcement, which you can see – along with the tracklisting for the record – below.

1 Wanderer
2 In Your Face
3 You Get
4 Woman [ft. Lana Del Rey]
5 Horizon
6 Stay
7 Black
8 Robbin Hood
9 Nothing Really Matters
10 Me Voy
11 Wanderer / Exit

Power will tour the new album from September through to December, with new tour dates also announced today – although only one UK show has been confirmed so far. You can see her UK and European itinerary below, while tickets for the shows set to go on sale at 10am on Friday (July 20).

23 – London – Roundhouse
25 – Paris, France – Le Trianon
26 – Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
28 – Berlin, Germany – Astra
29 – Zurich, Switzerland – Z-Tra
30 – Lausanne, Switzerland – Les Docks

1 – Barcelona, Spain – Razzmatazz
2 – Madrid, Spain – Circo Price
5 – Bologna, Italy – Estragon