Catfish and The Bottlemen confirm new album details – see ‘Soundcheck’ video now

Band will release 'The Ride' on May 27

Catfish and the Bottlemen have confirmed details of new album ‘The Ride’.

The band will release the follow-up to 2014’s ‘The Balcony’ and will be released on May 27 through Island Records. The band have also disclosed the full tracklist, which includes recent single ‘Soundcheck’ as one of the 11 songs.

The Ride tracklist:



Lead singer Van McCann said of the simplicity of the album, “I feel like everybody started thinking too outside the box trying to be arty and different. We wanted to stay inside the box.”

The band also posted a video for lead single “Soundcheck” on YouTube yesterday. McCann said of the song, “I feel like the last album was the support band, or even the soundcheck and this one’s the headliner.”

Catfish and the Bottlemen won a BRIT Award at this year’s ceremony and tour later this year. They will headline gigs at O2 Academy Glasgow and London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town. They will also perform at Southend Cliffs Pavillion, Doncaster Dome and Brighton Dome.

Catfish and the Bottlemen will play:

Glasgow, O2 Academy (April 4)
Southend, Cliffs Pavillion (April 8)
Doncaster, Dome (April 9)
London, O2 Forum Kentish Town (April 11)
Brighton, Dome (April 12)