Chairlift announce debut album re-release date

It includes two new tracks

Chairlift have announced the details of the re-release of their debut album ‘Does You Inspire You’.

The Brooklyn-based band have decided to put out the album on major label Columbia Records in the US on April 21, and add two new tracks to it, as previously reported.

Frontwoman Caroline Polachek told NME.COM that the band are really excited have the opportunity to finish the tracks that didn’t make the final cut for the original album.


“We have the opportunity to add more material that really should’ve been on there in the first place,” Polachek said. “So we get to add two new tracks to it, which we’re really excited about. Those tracks were really a part of the batch for ‘Does You Inspire You’ but we didn’t have the chance to finish them. Now the complete era will be documented.”

The two new tracks are ‘Dixie Gypsy’ and ‘Le Flying Saucer Hat’.

The re-released album tracklisting is:


‘Planet Health’

‘Earwig Town’



‘Somewhere Around Here’

‘Evident Utensil’


‘Le Flying Saucer Hat’

‘Make Your Mind Up’

‘Dixie Gypsy’

‘Don’t Give A Damn’

‘Chameleon Closet’

‘Ceiling Wax’

The band have also announced a series of performances at Austin’s South by Southwest Festival next month.

The SXSW dates are:

Other Music Showcase @ Red 7:00pm – 12:00am (March 19)

Gigotron/Videothing Showcase @ Club 1808 (19)

Under the Radar Party @ Flamingo Cantina – 3:15pm (20)

Urban Outfitters Party – 5:00pm (20)

Filter Magazine Party@ Cedar Street Cafe 1:00pm (21)

This Side Up Sounds Party @ Red Eyed Fly (21)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.