The Chemical Brothers announce new album ‘No Geography’ and UK arena tour

The ninth studio record will be released in Spring 2019

The Chemical Brothers have announced a new album ‘No Geography’ and their biggest UK arena tour. Check out dates and ticket details below.

‘No Geography’ will be the dance duo’s ninth studio album and is set to be released in Spring 2019. The album will feature recent track ‘Free Yourself’, their first single in three years.

The Chemical Brothers were recently announced as the Friday night headliners for All Points East, that returns to Victoria Park in 2019. Their UK tour will see the electro pioneers – aka Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons – calling at Leeds, Manchester, Cardiff, Glasgow and Birmingham.


Tickets are on sale from 9am on Friday November 30 and will be available here. A fan pre-sale will begin on Tuesday November 27.

May 2019
24 – London, U.K.            All Points East Festival, Victoria Park

November 2019
21 – Leeds, U.K.                 Leeds First Direct Arena
22 – Manchester, U.K.    Manchester Arena
23 – Glasgow, U.K.           The SSE Hydro
28 – Cardiff, U.K.              Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
29 – Birmingham, U.K    Birmingham Arena         

Watch the UK tour trailer below.

Last week, it was announced that The Chemical Brothers will be joined by Bon IverMac DeMarco and First Aid Kit on the line up for All Points East 2019.


The group are famously keen on collaborating, having previously worked with Noel Gallagher, Kele Okereke and Richard Ashcroft. There has been no word yet on any artists that will appear on the new record.

‘No Geography’ follows their Grammy-nominated 2015 album ‘Born In The Echoes’. In a four-star review, NME wrote: ”Born In The Echoes’ is a bold reinvention of the Chemical Brothers’ sound, pushing the late-period renaissance that ‘Further’ heralded to somewhere dark and twisted.”

You May Like