Childish Gambino celebrates one-year anniversary of ‘Because The Internet’ album with new mixtape

Rapper and actor collaborates with Jaden Smith and Young Scooter on 'Stn Mtn/ Kauai'

Childish Gambino has released new mixtape ‘Stn Mtn/ Kauai’ on the one-year anniversary of completing his 2013 studio album, ‘Because The Internet’.

The 18-track mixtape is named after Stone Mountain, Georgia the rapper’s home town, and Hawaiian island Kauai. It features guest appearances from Jaden Smith and Young Scooter as well as a remix of Future’s hit single ‘Love That Dope’.

The mixtape can be streamed and downloaded here. The stream is one continuous piece of music which cannot be paused.


Earlier this year Childish Gambino, aka Community actor Donald Glover, issued a ‘come and get me’ plea to rival record labels after falling out with his label Glassnote Recordings (Mumford & Sons, Phoenix, Two Door Cinema Club) over a music video.

He went on to state that Def Jam and Atlantic were both interested in signing him and claimed he had been lied to about the video by his label.

‘Stn Mtn / Kauai’ Tracklist:

‘Dream / Southern Hospitality / Partna Dem’
‘Fucks Given’
‘No Small Talk feat. Kari Faux’
‘Money Baby’
‘Move That Dope / Nectel Chirp / Let Your Hair Blow’ featuring Young Scooter
‘AssShots’ remix featuring R O Y A L T Y
‘Childish Gambino @ The Atrium’
‘U Don’t Have to Call’
‘Candler Road’
‘All Yall’
‘Go DJ’
‘Pop Thieves (Make It Feel Good)’
‘The Palisades’ featuring Christian Rich
‘Poke’ feat. Steve G Lover III
‘Late Night in Kauai’ feat. Jaden Smith
‘3005 (Beach Picnic Version)’