Listen to two new summery Childish Gambino tracks

They follow on from the seismic 'This Is America', which came out back in May

Childish Gambino has shared two brand new songs as part of a ‘Summer Pack’ of singles – listen to ‘Summertime Magic’ and ‘Feels Like Summer’ below.

Released under the music moniker of actor, comedian and Atlanta creator Donald Glover, it’s unclear whether these two new tracks will feature on the next full-length Gambino project – which has been tipped to be Glover’s final-ever album under the Gambino name.

Following the arrival of ‘This Is America’ back in May – which gave Glover his first-ever US number one single – two new Gambino songs have emerged today (July 11). Released together as part of a small singles collection called ‘Summer Pack’, you can hear ‘Summertime Magic’ and ‘Feels Like Summer’ below.


Glover last released a full-length album as Childish Gambino back in December 2016 with ‘”Awaken, My Love!”‘. The song ‘Redbone’, which featured on that LP, won the Grammy Award for Best Traditional R&B Performance earlier this year.

Childish Gambino will perform a rare UK date at Lovebox Festival in London this weekend.

This week, an animator created a pixel version of the ‘This is America’ video using a 1984 Macintosh computer.

You May Like