Christina Aguilera and Demi Lovato release new song ‘Fall In Line’

It's taken from Christina Aguilera’s new album ‘Liberation’

Christina Aguilera has released her collaborative new song with Demi Lovato titled ‘Fall In Line’.

The anthem sees the pop icons sing of the pressures women face, providing an empowering comeback to the negative stereotypes that surround women and girls.

The song opens with the lyrics: “Little girls / Listen closely / ‘Cause no one told me / But you deserve to know / That in this world / You are not beholden / You do not owe them/ Your body and your soul”. You can watch the lyric video for the new song below.


Lovato hinted at the collaboration back in February when she told Billdboard, “I did a collaboration with one of my biggest idols. I can’t give away who it is yet, but you’ll find out soon.”

Aguilera confirmed the duet earlier this month, saying: “We went through a few names of women. I needed a belty singer, and she took it to the next level. I almost cried when I first heard her on the record.”

The new song is taken from Aguilera’s forthcoming sixth album ‘Liberation’ set for release on June 15 via RCA Records.

The tracklist for ‘Liberation’ is:

Searching For Maria
Sick Of Sittin’
Fall In Line feat Demi Lovato
Right Moves feat Keida and Shenseea
Like I Do
I Don’t Need It Anymore (Interlude)
Accelerate feat Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz
Unless It’s With You


She released the album’s first single, ‘Accelerate’ earlier this month. Featuring Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz, the track was co-produced by Kanye West (who’s also credited as a lyricist and composer).

A striking music video was directed by Zoey Grossman.