Christopher Owens reveals new song ‘Never Want To See That Look Again’ – listen

Track is latest to be lifted from new solo album 'A New Testament'

Christopher Owens has revealed new song ‘Never Want To See That Look Again’ ahead of the release of his second solo album.

Owens will release ‘A New Testament’ on September 29. ‘Never Want To See That Look Again’ is the latest track to be revealed from the record following ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’, ‘Stephen’ and ‘It Comes Back To You’.

The album is the follow-up to Owens’ 2013 debut ‘Lysandre’ and features contributions from John Anderson, Darren Weiss and Danny Eisenberg, all of whom Owens worked with in his former band Girls.


The tracklisting for ‘A New Testament’ is as follows:

‘My Troubled Heart’
‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’
‘It Comes Back To You’
‘Oh My Love’
‘Nobody’s Business’
‘A Heart Akin The Wind’
‘Key To My Heart’
‘Over And Above Myself’
‘Never Wanna See That Look Again’
‘Overcoming Me’
‘I Just Can’t Live Without You (But I’m Still Alive)’