Chromatics announce details of new album ‘Dear Tommy’

Portland band will release new album ahead of Valentine's Day

Chromatics have confirmed details of new album ‘Dear Tommy’.

The Portland band’s fifth album, the follow up to 2012’s ‘Kill For Love’, will reportedly be released through the Italians Do It Better label in time for Valentine’s Day next year. The 17 track album will feature reworked versions of two songs already known to fans with both ‘Camera’ and ‘Cherry’ appearing on the ‘After Dark 2’ mixtape.

The ‘Dear Tommy’ tracklist can be seen below while the album’s artwork is above. The original version of ‘Cherry’, which was sampled by Schoolboy Q for his song ‘Man Of The Year’, can also be heard above.

‘Dear Tommy’ is not the only album that Chromatics leader Johnny Jewel is set to release in 2015. He will also helm the soundtrack to new Ryan Gosling film Lost River, with the pair reuniting for the first time since Jewel helmed the soundtrack to Gosling’s 2011 movie Drive.

Meanwhile, it is understood that Jewel’s other projects Glass Candy and Symmetry could also release new music in the coming year.

‘Dear Tommy’ Tracklist:

‘Fresh Blood’
‘In Films’
‘Time Rider’
‘I Can Never Be Myself When You’re Around’
‘She Says’
‘Just Like You’
‘4 A.M.’
‘Dear Tommy’
‘Touch Blue’
‘After Hours’
‘In Silence’
‘Endless Sleep’