Chromeo to release deluxe edition of album

Bonus disc features MSTRKRFT, DFA remixes

Chromeo are set to release a deluxe edition of their ‘Fancy Footwork’ album on June 17.

Disc One contains the original recording, while Disc Two features remixes by Lifelike, MSTRKRFT, DFA and Crookers, among others.

Five videos are also included from ‘Bonafied Lovin’ to ‘Needy Girl’ and the brand new ‘Fancy Footwork’.


The Canadian act, who are regularly lauded by Kanye West, are also gearing up for the summer festivals in the US and will play Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Coachella and the brand new Goldenvoice/AEG venture All Points West in the shadow of the Statue Of Liberty.

Disc One tracklisting:



‘Fancy Footwork’


‘Bonafied Lovin’ (Tough Guys)’

‘My Girl Is Calling Me (A Liar)’

‘Outta Sight’

‘Opening Up (Ce Soir On Danse)’

‘Momma’s Boy’

‘Call Me Up’

‘Waiting 4 U’


Bonus disc tracklisting:


‘Fancy Footwork’

‘Bonafied Lovin”


‘Needy Girl’

‘I Am Somebody – DJ Mehdi feat. Chromeo’

Greatest Hits:

‘Needy Girl’


‘You’re So Gangsta’

‘I Am Somebody – DJ Mehdi feat. Chromeo’


‘Tenderoni (MSTRKRFT remix)’

‘Fancy Footwork (Crookers remix)’

‘Needy Girl (Lifelike remix)’

‘Bonafied Lovin (Yuksek remix)’

‘Me And My Man (Whitey remix)’

‘You’re So Gangsta (Playgroup remix)’

‘Destination: Overdrive (DFA remix)’

‘Fancy Footwork (Laidback Luke remix)’

‘Bonafied Lovin’ (Jori Hulkkonen remix)’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.