Citizens! announce full details of debut album ‘Here We Are’

NME's Radar band of the week also line-up new UK tour dates

Citizens have announced full details of their debut album.

The hotly tipped London band will release their first LP ‘Here We Are’ on May 28, with a new single ‘Reptile’ coming out on April 16. You can see the video for ‘Reptile’ by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking .

The 11-track LP was recorded in Scotland last year with Franz Ferdinand frontman Alex Kapranos acting as producer.


The full tracklisting for ‘Here We Are’ is as follows:

‘True Romance’
‘Love You More’
‘Let’s Go All the Way’
‘(I’m In Love With Your) Girlfriend’
‘Nobody’s Fool’
‘She Said’
‘I Wouldn’t Want To’
‘Know Yourself’

The band, who recently finished their first UK headline tour, which included an NME Awards Show, will play a series of further shows in June.

The dates kick off at London’s Hoxton Bar & Kitchen on June 12 and run until June 18, when the band headline Sheffield’s SOYO. The tour is six dates in total.

They will play:

London Hoxton Bar & Kitchen (June 12)
Glasgow King Tuts Wah Wah Hut (14)
Manchester Deaf Institute (15)
Southampton Joiners (16)
Birmingham Yardbirds Jazz Club (17)
Sheffield SOYO (18)


To check the availability of Citizens! tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

To read more about NME‘s Radar band of the week, pick up the new issue of NME, which is on UK newsstands now or available digitally.