Clap Your Hands Say Yeah man reveals solo album tracklisting

Alec Ounsworth’s ‘Mo Beauty’ comes out in October

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s Alec Ounsworth has unveiled details of his upcoming solo record ‘Mo Beauty’ which has a release date of October 20.

He recorded the album at Piety St. recording studio in New Orleans, LA with producer Steve Berlin who’s previously worked with Los Lobos and The Replacements among others.

Ounsworth enlisted the help of George Porter, Jr. on bass, Stanton Moore on drums, Robert Walter on keys, and Matt Sutton on baritone and pedal-steel guitars for the album, as well as a string of local New Orleans musicians.


The tracklisting for ‘Mo Beauty’ is:

‘Modern Girl ( . . . with scissors)’
‘Bones in the Grave’
‘Holy, Holy, Holy Moses (song for New Orleans)’
‘That is not my Home (after Bruegel)’
‘Idiots in the Rain’
‘South Philadelphia (Drug Days)’
‘What Fun’
‘Me and You, Watson’
‘Obscene Queen Bee #2’
‘When You’ve No Eyes’

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]

You May Like