Trending:

Coachella announces official dates for its 2019 festival

Getting planning now - tickets go on sale tomorrow (June 1)

Coachella have announced the official dates for their 2019 festival.

The Indio, California-based festival enjoyed another successful pair of weekends back in April, which The Weeknd, Beyoncé and Eminem had the honour of headlining.

It has now been announced that the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival will take place in 2019 on the weekends of 12-14 and 19-21 April.

Advertisement

Tickets for the 2019 edition will go on sale tomorrow (June 1) at 11:00AM PDT and 2pm EST (7pm GMT) – you can find out more information about tickets and the festival in general here.

While no clues on the line-up for 2019 have been dropped thus far, festival fans should expect the full line-up to be announced in January 2019.

In other festival news, London’s All Points East staged the first part of its inaugural event last weekend – you can check out the best of the photos from the first weekend of the festival here.

One of the headline performers on the first weekend, Björk, brought her ‘Utopia’ tour to the capital with her slot at the festival.

In the NME review, the Icelandic artist’s decision to dominate her set with tracks from ‘Utopia’ made the performance “feel like watching a ninety-minute musical interlude in an avant-garde production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream or attending a traditional Balinese dance performance with Burial.”

Advertisement
Advertisement

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts
Advertisement